News Article
Alice and Wonderland Jr. Musical:  April 6 and 7 @ 7 pm
If you are looking for a perfect way to the start long awaited spring, plan on attending the Whitewater Middle School production of “Alice in Wonderland, Jr.” on Apr. 6 and Apr. 7 at 7:00 p.m. in the Whitewater High School Auditorium.

On a perfect summer day in the park, Alice sees a White Rabbit hurrying by. Curious to know where he is going, Alice follows him into the dark tunnel, thus beginning her adventure.

The Thurs., Apr. 6, show is a “Pay What You Can” evening, with suggested donations of $5 for adults and $3 for students and seniors.  On Fri., Apr. 7, tickets will cost $5 for adults and $3 for students and seniors.  Children five and under will be free both nights. 
General seating tickets for this fast-paced musical filled with memorable songs, marvelous choreography and magical costumes will be available for purchase at the WHS Box office beginning at 6:15 p.m. 

The play is based on the 1951 Disney film “Alice in Wonderland” and the classic novels “The Adventures of Alice in Wonderland” and “Through the Looking Glass” by Lewis Carroll.

Under the direction of Liz Elliot, the enthusiastic cast of more than 50 includes Rachel Luckett (in the role of Alice), Audrey Mayer (small Alice), Alex Martin (tall Alice), Sarah Felland (Mathilda), Sophie Walton (Queen of Hearts), Keith Cameron (King of Hearts), Carter Waelchli (Mad Hatter), Marco Wence (March Hare), Jake Martin (Dodobird), Madison Strickler, Sam McKelvey, and Izzy Dieter (Cheshire cats), Lucas Scherer (Tweedle Dee), Calvin Baker (Tweedle Dum), Colin Dugan (door knob), Anderson Waelchli (white rabbit), Gio Anello (caterpillar), Maggie Jay (rose), Ella Smith (petunia), Lindsey Haight (lily), Nistha Neupane (violet) and Hailey Long (daisy).

Members of the ensemble taking to the stage in the roles of children playing in the park, rock lobsters, talking fish, royal cardsmen, and unbirthday partiers include Wyatt Anderson, Tyler Arnett, Caelyn Caputo, Jazmin Cederberg, Emma Clarksen, Afton Clapper, Kate Coburn, Olive Coburn, Anisa Dauti, Alejandra Diaz-Gallegos, Maddie Donnelly, Anna Ejnik, Nikita Hartzheim, Maxwell Hsu, Charlie Hughes, Paige Hughes, Alex Jones, Monica Juette, Joshua Kirley, Ian Long, Ilana Lothes, Ben McCulloch, Mariah Odegaard, Sydney Pinkowski, Aldo Rodriguez, Gaby Simons, Skylar Staebler, Evie Troxel and Morgan Zingshaim.