Discover Whitewater Middle School

Building a Legacy of Excellence Student by Student

401 South Elizabeth Street
Whitewater, Wisconsin 53190
Main Phone: (262)472-8300
Attendance Hotline: (262)472-8300
Principal: Dr. Tanya Wojciechowicz
Quick Links
Calendar of Events
Loading Calendar..

Fall Parent-Teacher Conferences have been rescheduled to Monday, November 3, from 4:00 - 7:30 p.m. and Thursday, November 6 from 1:00 - 7:30 p.m.

Mrs. Callope Wins WI 2014 Teacher of the Year!

Diana Callope, WMS 8th grade teacher, has been selected to represent Wisconsin in the 2014 National Teacher of the Year competition!  This is an incredible honor for her and WUSD!  Congratulations Mrs. Callope!!!!

Click for official press release:
Whitewater Band Pepapalooza
Fun Run/Walk Fundraiser!


Rocket Launching for 7th Grade

As part of a unit on Motion, 7th grade science classes conducted a series of rocket launches. The rockets were made out of soda bottles and powered by water and air. For each launch, students accurately measured the height of the ascent using an altitude finder and the time it took to reach it. They then used this information to calculate the speed and acceleration of of each rocket's ascent.
Student Council Cabinet Elected for 2014-2015!

Congratulations Hunter, Bowen,
Lydia, and Keely!
7th Grade Native American Day

Volleyball Players of the Week:
8th Graders-Haley and Emma